Testimonials

"Mary Anne was a pleasure to work with. She's upbeat and gets the job done. One of her standout qualities is she's honest and works with a high level of integrity. I was very impressed with her set of moral principles; which in today’s society is very hard to come by. She's full of information and will go out of her way to show a home even if it means staying out late. She really is the kind of person a buyer would be lucky to work with. Great job, Mary Anne! Baby Noah gives her five stars as well."

--Kristina and Angie W., November 2017

"Mary Anne is fantastic! My husband and I were so lucky to meet Mary Anne at an Open House. She guided us through the home buying process, was always available whenever we needed to chat or meet and she went out of her way to ensure that we saw every home we were the smallest bit interested in. We developed a relationship with her so that we can’t wait to invite her to our new home and would recommend her to anyone of our friends and family.”

-- Rachel C., September 2017

"Mary Anne was amazing work with! As first-time home-buyers, my fiancé and I were a little overwhelmed by the entire process, but Mary Anne walked us through every step of the way, answered every question with patience and kindness, and helped us find our dream home! She was incredibly flexible and worked around our schedules. I highly recommend working with Mary Anne…You won't regret it!”

-- Julie L., September 2017

 

"I am writing to you this morning to praise Mary Ann and to tell you what a valuable asset both my brother-in-law and I feel that Mary Ann was to us.

“Mary Ann came recommended from a friend of mine who works for Hammond in the Newton area.

“From the first time Mary Ann and I met, she made feel comfortable and she took the time to explain what was going on and what she was going to do to assist us in the sale of my ex-wife's home. My ex-wife passed away in 2016. That being said Mary Ann gave me her suggestions on cleaning up the house and what areas needed improvements in order to sell the house. Throughout the entire process Mary Ann has been very communicative and let both my brother-in-law and myself know exactly what she was doing and what was going on. She further demonstrated her customer service skills by emails, telephone calls, and essentially helping us any way she could. Mary Ann made this experience truly a positive one and one where you are pleased to tell anyone and everyone what a great job she has done. How communicative she was and kept us informed from beginning to end.

“We put the house on the market for $379,900 and it sold for $405,000 it doesn't get much better than this. A real top-notch professional who cares about their clients and had demonstrated to us how much she cared and how Mary Ann would go the extra mile.

“I am very pleased to be able to write to you about this positive experience.

“I truly want to thank Mary Ann and when and if the time comes I would definitely ask Mary Ann to assist me again.”

-- Marc N., June 2017

“Mary Anne was very prompt in bringing potential properties to my attention. She was extremely knowledgeable about the area and was respectful of my price range. When it came time for negotiations, she listened to my concerns and bottom line and was successful in conveying that to the seller. Mary Anne is very personable and was a pleasure to work with. I will definitely call her the next time I am in the market for real estate.”

-- Josh P., December 2016

“Mary Anne was selected through our relocation company. We are very impressed with Mary Anne. Mary Anne made our home buying experience a breeze. She was confident and assured us we would find our perfect home. We were moving across country and with only 2 buying trips, we found our perfect home. Mary Anne was able to quickly figure out exactly our likes and dislikes and scheduled our tours accordingly so we were not wasting time. Mary Anne is very personable and thoughtful of our needs. Not being from Massachusetts or knowing the real estate requirements, Mary Anne guided us through the entire process. She is very well-organized and kept the process moving so we did not miss a beat. Best of all Mary Anne, was our first guest to greet us when we arrived at our new home. I recommend Mary Anne to everyone and anyone that is in need of a real estate agent.”

-- Luci and Marco, September 2016

“Mary Anne Theodorakos is an outstanding real estate agent. She keeps abreast of the constantly changing market through long hours of reviewing the availability of properties. She worked closely with us to understand and match our desires. Her pleasant, patient, and consistent demeanor inspired trust and confidence in us. We strongly recommend Mary Anne to both buyers and sellers who want to accomplish their goal of finding the right property or to sell their property in a reasonable fashion. Thank you, Mary Anne.”

-- Robert and Graciela P., August 2016 

“Second time this year that I've worked with Mary Anne Theodorakos and both times she has impressed me with her quality of work and professionalism. Always on top throughout the whole process, her responsiveness is incredible, great personality and very knowledgeable. The kind of Realtor you want by your side. Thanks, Mary Anne!”

-- David N., August 2016

“Mary Anne was the most amazing asset to us in our relocation process. Being from out of state and having at most two weekends to be able to come tour houses she did a great job in finding us potential houses in the areas that we thought could be a good fit for us. Once we found the house we wanted she working with us to get us through the somewhat different local customs for home buying in MA (we are from NC).

“Mary Anne made what was a very stressful process, easy and enjoyable. Highly recommend.”

-- Christopher & Donna S., June 2016

“We just wanted to let you know how happy we were with the whole process of selling our house. You are a true professional and caring person. You always returned our calls promptly and were ready to give us feedback and answers to all our questions.

“This had been our home for thirty years so it was an emotional time for us. However, you managed to keep us calm throughout the whole process. Thank you!”

-- JP and Rose M., December, 2015

Enoc and I want to start off by saying thank you for all your hard work and commitment in helping us get our home. We are truly grateful in the way that you treated us. You were very kind, respectful and very attentive to our every call, need and want. We truly feel blessed that you were part of this very stressful but exciting process of getting our home. May God bless you extremely in your future success as a Realtor. You deserve it. Thank you so much! You made this experience worthwhile.”

-- Emilia and Enoc N., December 2015

“Mary Anne was great! She was attentive and proactively reached out to us during our search for our family home. She always made herself available to meet with us and often it was last minute. She provided great advice and has great knowledge of the market. I would highly recommend working with her!”

-- Scott O., July 2015

“We wanted to take a minute to say thank you for the great experience that it has been working with Hammond Residential.

“Mary Anne has done an absolutely wonderful job. Evelyn and I are extremely satisfied with her professional work, she has been great from the beginning with her dedication, flexibility, on top of everything and always ready, the kind of Realtor anyone would want by their side. Thanks, Mary Anne!
 
“With no doubt I’ll be referring Hammond as one of the best.”

-- David N., June 2015

“Mary Anne was fabulous! She helped my husband and me sell our condo in one day and buy a house in a few weeks. She went above and beyond my expectations, including visiting our future town's Town Hall and a town hall employee meeting. I needed my hand held every step of the way and she was there for me. She was always available -- even when I told her to wait till Monday, she would respond! I highly recommend working with Mary Anne!"

-- Erin P., February 2015

“Very empathetic, helpful, knowledgeable, energetic and a hard worker! Five stars!”

-- Andrew S., October 2014